Stephen O’Malley


Posted: Jan 20, 2006


Special Guests TBA
2006-09-14 & 15

Doors @ 6PM
$45.00 Advance
$50.00 Day of Show

Limited $100.00 VIP tix include autographed poster and first entry into room at 6pm.

All Ages * SRO

Seminal avant-garde metal pioneers Celtic Frost announce the completion of their new studio album, tentatively titled "Dark Matter Manifest", their first in 13 years and the culmination of some three and a half years of songwriting and recording work.

Although the album was largely produced by the band themselves and financed by their own production company, Celtic Frost enlisted Hypocrisy/Pain mastermind Peter Tägtgren to co-produce with them the final recording and mixing sessions at Horus Sound Studio in Hanover, Germany, in August/September 2005. Negotiations with a variety of labels are currently underway, and the album is scheduled for a release in early 2006.

Having declined innumerable reunion show propositions over the years, Celtic Frost once again deemed it essential to manifest themselves creatively with a new album before embarking on the live circuit next year.

Original Celtic Frost members Tom Gabriel Fischer (voice and guitars) and Martin Eric Ain (bass) are joined by Erol Unala (guitar) and Franco Sesa (drums).

I guess they must be sharing management with Emperor or something.

and also...


Celtic Frost and Century Media are proud to announce the signing of an international licensing agreement covering all territories.

The first release, scheduled for Spring 2006, is the band’s highly anticipated new project titled "Monotheist", Celtic Frost's first album in 13 years. The album features 11 songs all produced by the band with Peter Tägtgren (Hypocrisy/Pain).

Album track list:

1. Progeny
2. Ground
3. A Dying God Coming Into Human Flesh
4. Drown In Ashes
5. Os Abysmi Vel Daath
6. Obscured
7. Domain Of Decay
8. Ain Elohim
9. Totengott
10. Synagoga Satanae
11. Winter (Requiem, Chapter Three: Finale)

The album will be released simultaneously in all territories in three different configurations including a limited-edition Digipak containing the bonus track "Temple Of Depression" and a vinyl LP with another bonus title, "Incantation Against You".

“I am extremely excited to have such high profile legends joining the Century Media Records repertoire” says Oliver Withöft, Managing Director of Century Media Records. “Celtic Frost are a band that has started an entire genre and left their influence on a decade of Rock Music. Their new album is a historic comeback that will blow your brains out.”

Celtic Frost will support the release of "Monotheist" by numerous live appearances in 2006. The band will play a full tour across North America in September and October 2006, including Canadian dates. In Europe the following festival shows are already confirmed:

* Sweden Rock
* Wacken Open Air, Germany
* With Full Force, Germany
* Hole In the Sky, Norway
* Tuska, Finland

More shows and festivals will be added soon, and further information regarding the release date and the “Monotheist” album itself will follow!


Celtic Frost have made available for exclusive use via one of the demos for the new album currently in the works.

The song is called "Ground", written in 2002/2003. It is important to remember that the version available here is a mere pre-production demo, recorded at the band's rehearsal space in Zurich, Switzerland, earlier this year. Pre-production demos are used to further develop material and to showcase new music to producers, engineers, and the band's industry partners.

The final version of "Ground", to be released on the forthcoming album, features new instrument and vocal tracks, recorded in a proper studio environment and resulting in a much better overall production and sound quality.

Download "Ground" by clicking

Copyright © lyrics and music by Celtic Frost, 2003, all rights reserved. Composition credit: Fischer/Unala, 2003.