28 11 2012

ENSEMBLE PEARL 2LP & CD to be released March 2013


The recordings known as ENSEMBLE PEARL will see the light of day early next year.

New collaborative album featuring core members of SUNN O))) & BORIS and ex-members of GHOST, JESSE SYKES & THE SWEET HEREAFTER, WHITE HEAVEN.

Stephen O'Malley, Atsuo, Michio Kurihara, William Herzog.
Also featuring Eyvind Kang & Timba Harris.
Recorded by Masato Suzuki. Mixed by Randall Dunn. Mastered by Bob Weston.
Featuring beautiful artwork by Simon Fowler and Michał Mozolewski.
Cosmic heavy rock sounds in an area between Link Wray, Earth "Hex", and early Tangerine Dream. Inspired by 50s-70s rock and contemporary music productions.

I'm pleased that they will be released via Drag City in March 2013 on both vinyl (RTI pressing, Stoughton tip on gatefold sleeve, colored vinyl) and digipak CD version, and Daymare via mini-gatefold 2xCD (mono demos as 2nd disc).

Thank you for the interest.



ideologic.org | ©2019