19 10 2015
#3889

Attila Csihar in Ian Wilson's play "I BURN FOR YOU" Oct 2015 UK tour


dracula.jpg

Tusk Music presents


I BURN FOR YOU


Touring the UK in Halloween week

I Burn for You is an atmospheric new music theatre work created by composer Ian Wilson and inspired by Bram Stoker’s legendary vampire novel Dracula. 

Staged by German opera director Christian Marten-Molnár with scenes set by the stunning projections of visual artist Daniel Jewesbury, I Burn For You brings a new take on the universally loved vampire legend to stages across the UK in Halloween week.

In the lead role of The Vampyr is Hungarian death metal vocalist Attila Csihar (Sunn O))), Mayhem) with renowned UK vocal improvisers Lauren Kinsella and Phil Minton as The Woman and The Doctor.

They are joined by a small band of highly regarded leftfield musicians providing the work’s score – accordion and winds player Clive Bell, electro-acoustic improviser Lee Patterson and saxophonist Cathal Roche. Set against Jewesbury’s haunting visual backdrop, the combination of the three darkly mesmerizing vocalists and the live score brings a sinister depth to this bloodthirsty chamber opera built upon an ancient tale of longing and horror that will satisfy the yearnings of everyone with a lust for the darker side of Halloween.

I Burn For You haunts four English cities through this coming Halloween week – London, Liverpool, Nottingham and Gateshead. 

Don’t be afraid…book now for the Halloween event of the year!



conceived, arranged and written by Ian Wilson
Christian Marten-Molnar stage director
Daniel Jewesbury visual artist
Attila Csihar The Vampyr
Lauren Kinsella The Woman
Phil Minton The Doctor
Lee Patterson electronics
Clive Bell accordion/flutes
Cathal Roche saxophones







27.10.15
LONDON
Hoxton Hall
8pm   £15/13
www.hoxtonhall.co.uk

28.10.15
LIVERPOOL
Capstone Theatre
7.30pm   £12
http://www.thecapstonetheatre.com/

29.10.15
NOTTINGHAM
Nottingham Contemporary
8pm   £tba
http://www.nottinghamcontemporary.org/

31.10.15
GATESHEAD
Sage Gateshead
8pm   £14.50
http://www.sagegateshead.com/

NOTES FOR EDITORS:
The I Burn For You tour is produced by Tusk Music and supported by Sound And Music. Tusk Music are also the producers of Newcastle’s annual TUSK Festival and managers of musician Richard Dawson, amongst others. 

www.tuskmusic.co.uk
www.tuskfestival.com
www.soundandmusic.org

Artists;
Attila Csihar: www.southernlord.com/band_ATT.php
Ian Wilson: www.ianwilson.org.uk/
Phil Minton: www.efi.group.shef.ac.uk/mminton.html
Daniel Jewesbury: www.danieljewesbury.org/
Lauren Kinsella www.laurenkinsella.com/
Christian Marten-Molnar www.kulturellerzwischenraum.de/team/christian-marten-molnar/
Lee Patterson www.thewire.co.uk/audio/tracks/hear-exclusive-lee-patterson-sounds
Clive Bell: http://www.clivebell.co.uk/

[ARCHIVE]

ideologic.org | ©2017